The bioconvergence of 3D bioprinting technologies in space biology research

Date & time: 2021-11-30 08:00:00

CET | 4 pm. JST | 6 pm AEDT

Hosted by:

Dr. Joshua Chou, Senior Lecturer | Group Leader | Charlie Teo Fellow, University of Technology Sydney

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Space biology is an emerging field, which investigates the impact of space-related environmental changes like weightlessness and radiation have on organisms. Join us for this exciting talk featuring Dr Joshua Chou, to learn about:

  • Space biology research in understanding human physiology and diseases
  • The applications of 3D bioprinting in space biology research
  • Case study: Fabrication and characterization of glioblastoma-on-a-chip system using 3D bioprinting
  • Strategies in 3D bioprinting organ-on-chip systems
  • Summary
BIO CELLX
BIO CELLX
See a video on how the system works in practice

Get the link to the full video below, or watch the abridged version on our Youtube channel.

BIO X6 - Demo

BIO X6 - Demo