疾病模型

3D 生物打印的疾病模型有助于加速体外治疗手段的发现。

简介

尽管动物模型和 2D 细胞培养让我们对与疾病及疾病进展相关的分子机制有了更深入的了解,但由于在人体中的效果不良,药物开发工作往往会在临床测试中遭遇失败。

最近,通过 3D 细胞培养进行人体疾病建模已在业内引起了极大的兴趣,也取得了巨大成功,因为这种 3D 细胞培养可以更好地复现人体器官的微环境。在人体器官模型中对治疗法进行体外测试为研究人员提供了一种新手段,而这种手段在加快药物发现速度、防止后期临床失败方面有着巨大潜力。

Bioprinting Series

全新工具箱

随着生物打印机技术以及天然器官微环境模拟用生物墨水的发展,现在我们可以从战略上制作出更多生理相关的模型,包括特定的细胞类型、理想的机械性能、更合适的细胞空间图案等等。我们可以通过肿瘤细胞等患病细胞、患者来源的细胞或者可以通过进一步刺激促进疾病进展的健康细胞系来制作此类模型。

生成疾病模型

我们的 BIO X Lumen X 等生物打印机可以自动制作针对特定器官类型定制的复杂组织结构。 BIO X 生物打印机可配备 3 个 6 个打印头,以装载不同的细胞类型和生物墨水。我们已经开发出了多种针对组织特定应用的生物墨水,这些生物墨水可以用于模拟自然组织模式。挤压式 BIO X 系统能够以高通量的方式在 96 孔板或 384 孔板中 3D 打印更多生理相关的疾病模型或健康组织模型,也可以通过较大的细胞培养皿 3D 打印单个大块组织。使用 Lumen X Holograph X 进行光固化生物打印可以生成血管化组织。

疾病诱导和化合物筛选

生物打印机生物墨水外,我们还可以提供个性化的低容量点样机。I.DOT 能够通过生物活性剂,以精确的自动化方式刺激使用生物打印机制成的健康组织。 I.DOT 能够精确计量疾病诱导用生物活性剂,快速生成稀释系列,还能够在成千上万种化合物或其组合中进行反应筛选。

使用 I.DOT 形成肿瘤微球

Bioink Composition and Printing Parameters for 3D Modeling Neural Tissue

作者:Valentina Fantini,† ,Matteo Bordoni 3,†,Franca Scocozza, Michele Conti, Eveljn Scarian, Stephana Carelli, Anna Maria Di Giulio, Stefania Marconi , Orietta Pansarasa, Ferdinando Auricchio and Cristina Cereda,*

帕维亚大学

相关产品

idot_front

I.DOT™

与标准液体处理仪器相比,I-DOT 能够高效地执行组合式点样图案。I-DOT One 提供了一种简单、可靠、稳健的非接触压力式点样方法。

campaign-BIO-X

BIO X™

采用开放式系统,配备智能可互换打印头,堪称目前最具人性化的生物打印机。可以帮助您开发复杂的组织结构物,检测新药化合物,并简化各个应用领域的工作流程。

campaign-cellink_BioX6_front_no_bg_fixed

BIO X6™

市面上最灵活的 6 打印头生物打印平台,是创新型研发的首选系统。将 BIO X6 引入实验室,即可结合运用更多的材料、细胞和工具并以更快的速度获得结果,为您带来前所未有的体验。

campaign-lumenx2

LUMEN X™

该系列产品增强了在微流控、细胞载水凝胶和大孔结构等各种应用中的性能。可利用生物相容性蓝光进行脉管系统打印,尤其适合打印分支复杂、管径逐渐减小的血管。

cellcytex_test

CELLCYTE X™

CELLCYTE X 是一款可最大程度帮助您从细胞培养实验中获得见解的一流解决方案。该解决方案适于大多数培养箱,用户可以充分发挥活细胞成像的优势,探索当今最紧迫问题的答案。

mobile2-bioinks for applications bioink development

生物墨水

我们开发了全球首款通用生物墨水。目前,全球 50 多个国家或地区的数百家实验室使用我们的生物墨水。我们将不断研发具有出色适印性能和生物活性的创新型生物墨水,更好地确保细胞活力。

campaign-holograph-Xproduct

HOLOGRAPH X™

激光式生物打印机,能够在数分钟内以亚微米分辨率重现人体生理环境。采用全自动设计,支持用户设计的各种结构,能够通过激光辅助打印出可移植的 3D 组织支架,用于研究和治疗产品开发。

Disease models

3D-bioprinted disease models to accelerate therapeutic discoveries in vitro.

Introduction

While animal models and 2D cell cultures have advanced our understanding of the molecular mechanisms associated with diseases and their progression, drug development efforts most often fail in clinical testing because of poor efficacy in humans.

Recently, there has been tremendous interest and success in modeling human diseases through 3D cell cultures, which can better recapitulate human organ microenvironments. In vitro testing of therapeutics in human organ models offers researchers a new toolbox with the potential to significantly accelerate discovery and prevent late-stage clinical failures.

Bioprinting Series

A new toolbox

With advances in bioprinter technologies and bioinks that mimic native organ microenvironments, we can now strategically fabricate more physiologically relevant models that include specific cell types, ideal mechanical properties and more appropriate spatial patterning of the cells. Such dynamic models can be fabricated with diseased cells, such as tumor cells, patient-derived cells or with healthy cell lines that can be further stimulated to promote disease progression.

Generating disease models

Our bioprinters, such as the BIO X and Lumen X, allow for the automated fabrication of complex tissue architectures that can be tailored for specific organ types. The BIO X bioprinters have three and six printheads, which can be loaded with different cell types and bioinks. A variety of bioinks have been developed for tissue-specific applications and can be used to mimic natural tissue patterns. The extrusion-based BIO X systems can 3D print more physiologically relevant disease models or healthy tissue models in a high-throughput manner into 96- or 384-well plates, or in single bulk tissues with larger cell culture dishes. Light-based bioprinting with the Lumen X and Holograph X allows for the generation of vascularized tissues.

Disease Induction and compound screening

In addition to bioprinters and bioinks, we provide user-friendly low volume dispensing instruments. Using the I-DOT, healthy tissues that were fabricated with bioprinters can be stimulated with bioactive agents in a precise and automated manner. The I-DOT makes it possible to accurately dose bioactive agents for disease induction, to rapidly generate dilution series or to screen the response in the presence of thousands of compounds or combinations thereof.

Tumor Spheroid Formation Using the I-DOT

Assessing the effectiveness of the I-DOT, a low-volume noncontact liquid dispensing device, to form spheroids using the liquid overlay technique.

Bioink Composition and Printing Parameters for 3D Modeling Neural Tissue

Author(s): Valentina Fantini,† ,Matteo Bordoni 3,†,Franca Scocozza, Michele Conti, Eveljn Scarian, Stephana Carelli, Anna Maria Di Giulio, Stefania Marconi , Orietta Pansarasa, Ferdinando Auricchio and Cristina Cereda,*

University of Pavia

Related products

idot_front

I-DOT™

Compared to standard liquid handlers, the I-DOT can perform combinatorial dispensing patterns efficiently. The I-DOT One offers a simple, reliable and robust non-contact pressure-based dispensing.

campaign-BIO-X

BIO X™

The most user-friendly bioprinter in the world thanks to its open system, intelligent and interchangeable printheads. Assists in developing complex tissue constructs, testing new drug compounds and streamline workflows in a range of application areas

campaign-cellink_BioX6_front_no_bg_fixed

BIO X6™

The most flexible six-printhead bioprinting platform on the market and the preferred system for those ready to make history. With the BIO X6 in your lab, you can combine more materials, cells and tools — and get your results sooner — than ever before

campaign-lumenx2

LUMEN X™

Enhancing applications such as microfluidics, cell-laden hydrogels and macroporous structures. Designed to print vasculature with biocompatible blue light, it offers advantages in achieving complex branching and tapering of vessels.

cellcytex_test

CELLCYTE X™

The CELLCYTE X is the premier solution to maximize insights from your cell culture experiments. Designed to fit in most incubators, users can harness the power of live cell imaging and uncover answers to today’s most pressing questions.

mobile2-bioinks for applications bioink development

Bioinks

We developed the world’s first universal bioink. Today, hundreds of labs use it in more than 50 countries worldwide. We continue to design innovative bioinks with excellent printability and bioactive properties that guide cellular fate processes.

campaign-holograph-Xproduct

HOLOGRAPH X™

Laser-based bioprinter able to recreate human physiology at sub-micrometer resolutions within minutes. Fully automated, it accepts any user-designed structure and laser prints transplantable 3D tissue scaffolds for research and therapeutic development.