基于细胞的检测

基于细胞的检测

简介

基于细胞的检测非常有助于我们了解在存在药物试剂的情况下,健康或患病细胞的生理学,而且已成为药物发现的重要支柱。基于细胞的检测通常用于化合物文库的高通量筛选 (HTS)。新型的检测平台正在迅速发展,以便应对日益复杂的生物学挑战,比如模仿疾病生物学、保留信号传导通路、对药物反应进行建模、重建有利于组织发育的环境等等。这些检测平台基于传统的细胞培养方法,可以检测细胞的各种功能活性,例如增殖、毒性、形态或基因表达变化等。

目前市面上的大多数检测产品都是基于传统的 2D 细胞培养,但借助 3D 细胞培养系统降低动物检测规模和成本也变得愈发普遍。CELLINK 提供了各种创新技术,旨在简化基于细胞的检测并提高细胞检测自动化程度。此外,作为全球生物打印领域的领导者,我们能够提供各种技术,帮助客户实现从传统的 2D 细胞培养到 3D 系统的转型。

通过多指标低容量点样实现高通量筛选

若要实现化合物文库、试剂成分或药物浓度的高通量筛选 (HTS),需要准确、快速的液体处理技术。我们的 I.DOT 非接触式低容量点样技术能够以无与伦比的速度处理最复杂的液体处理任务。该系统可以轻松将样品点样到 1536 孔和更高密度的标准微孔板之中。最低可达到个位数纳升范围的低容量点样,同时无需使用移液枪头,再加上一流的精度,可帮助您节省试剂和耗材成本,提升复现性并提高检测的 Z 素数。

精确、轻柔的细胞点样

基于细胞的自动化检测的关键在于如何将细胞平均点样到成百上千个微孔中。哺乳动物细胞往往容易在分液喷嘴或移液枪头中沉淀。我们的 I.DOT 和 I.DOT Mini 仪器可实现快速、轻柔的细胞点样,确保不会影响细胞活力。常见的应用包括将黏附细胞点样到培养孔板中,或者将癌细胞点样为肿瘤微球。

更多生理相关模型

传统检测系统一般是基于在 2D 单层中进行细胞培养。尽管这些系统在高通量筛选和自动化方面具有一定优势,但通常无法反映细胞在体内的所有行为。CELLINK 提供了完整的解决方案,您可以使用我们的生物打印机和即用型生物墨水构建和分析生理学相关的 3D 组织模型。从生成 3D 组织模型到基于图像的读数和数据分析,我们的生物打印专家团队可帮助您建立可复现的自动化工作流程。

自动监测细胞检测

通过活细胞成像技术,科学家可以监控细胞表型动态,尤其是在检测终点未知的情况下。我们的 CELLCYTE X 成像系统可提供活细胞成像,在线跟踪细胞与各种化合物的反应。该款成像仪配备 3 个荧光通道,能够灵活地实现检测产品开发过程中常用的基于荧光的测量。

该设备结构小巧,可以轻松安装在延时细胞成像培养箱中。该系统有助于大幅增加机械化时间,而且可帮助您实现自动化基于细胞的检测。CELLINK 基于云的软件可提供远程监视功能,同时不存在实验受到干扰的风险。此外,我们的机器学习算法可以自动分析细胞增殖、细胞活力、细胞迁移和其他常见检测。

相关刊物

nature-logo-40.21a62d60b0
hpgkanpgbmahddna

Marrying chemistry with biology by combining on-chip solution-based combinatorial synthesis and cellular screening

作者:Maximilian Benz, Mijanur R. Molla, Alexander Böser, Alisa Rosenfeld & Pavel A. Levkin

卡尔斯鲁厄理工学院 (KIT)

相关产品

campaign2-I-DOT_front-LR-2

I.DOT™

优质非接触式液体处理解决方案,可实现高效、快速点样。I.DOT 能够帮助您实现检测、化合物筛选或样品制备的微型化。

cellcytex_systems

CELLCYTE X™

CELLCYTE X 是一款可最大程度帮助您从细胞培养实验中获得见解的一流解决方案。该解决方案适于大多数培养箱,用户可以充分发挥活细胞成像的优势,探索当今最紧迫问题的答案。

Improved Efficiency Liquid handling

I.DOT Mini™

设计轻巧的 I.DOT Mini 采用即时喷点移液 (I.DOT) 技术,能够帮助每个实验室优化非接触式液体处理任务,以更少占地面积确保直观的自动化、精确度和速度。

Bioprinting Series

生物打印机

我们最先进的系统具有用户友好性和可访问性,提供了诸多最前沿功能,能够使用任何生物材料将任何细胞系打印成任何几何形状。

mobile2-bioinks for applications bioink development

生物墨水

我们开发了全球首款通用生物墨水。目前,全球 50 多个国家或地区的数百家实验室使用我们的生物墨水。我们将不断研发具有出色适印性能和生物活性的创新型生物墨水,更好地确保细胞活力。

Cell-based assays

Understanding cell physiology in the presence of pharmaceutical reagents

Introduction

Cell-based assays play a pivotal role in understanding cell physiology in the presence of pharmaceutical reagents in both healthy and diseased states and have been an important pillar of drug discovery. Frequently, cell-based assays are used in high throughput screening (HTS) of compound libraries. New assay platforms are evolving rapidly to address increasingly complex biological challenges—mimicking disease biology, preserving signaling pathways, modelling drug responses and recreating environments conducive to tissue development. Such assays are based on traditional cell culture methods with the possibility of measuring various functional activities like proliferation, toxicity, changes in morphology or gene expression.

While the majority of available assays are based on traditional 2D cell culture, 3D cell culture systems are increasingly adopted to reduce large-scale and high-cost animal testing. At CELLINK, we provide innovative technologies to simplify cell-based assays and increase automation. In addition, as the world leader in bioprinting, we are able to offer a variety of technologies that help our customers transition from traditional 2D cell culture to 3D systems.

Multiplexed low-volume dispensing for high-throughput screening

High-throughput screening (HTS) of compound libraries, reagent compositions or drug concentrations requires accurate and fast liquid handling technology. Our I-DOT non-contact low-volume dispensing technology was designed to address the most complex liquid-handling tasks with unrivaled speed. The system can readily dispense into standard microwell plates including 1536 and higher density formats. Low-volume dispensing down to the single-digit nanoliter range, no need for pipette tips and best-in-class precision helps you save reagent and consumable costs, increase reproducibility and raise the Z prime value of your assay.

Precise and gentle cell dispensing

Key for automating cell-based assays is an equal distribution of cells into hundreds or thousands of microwells. Mammalian cells often tend to sediment in dispensing nozzles or pipette tips. Our I-DOT and I-DOT Mini instruments allow for fast and gentle cell dispensing without impacting viability. Common applications include the distribution of adherent cells into culture well plates or dispensing cancer cells for tumor spheroid formation.

MORE PHYSIOLOGICALLY RELEVANT MODELS

Traditional assays are based on cultivating cells in a 2D monolayer. Despite the advantages with respect to high-throughput screening and automation, these systems often do not reflect all relevant aspects that cells experience in vivo. At CELLINK, we offer entire solutions for building and analyzing more physiologically relevant 3D tissue models with our bioprinters and ready-to-use bioinks. Our team of bioprinting experts are able to support you in setting up reproducible and automated workflows, from generating 3D tissue models to image-based readout and data analysis.

Automated monitoring of cellular assays

Live-cell imaging lets scientists monitor the dynamic of cellular phenotype particularly when the endpoint of the assay is unknown. Our CELLCYTE X imaging system offers live-cell imaging for online tracking of cell behavior in response to various compounds. The imager contains three fluorescent channels, which enable flexibility with common fluorescent-based measurements used in assay development.

The device is compact and readily fits in an incubator for time-lapse cell imaging. The system significantly increases walk-away time and helps you automate cell-based assays. CELLINK’s cloud-based software delivers remote monitoring without the risk of disturbing an experiment. In addition, our machine-learning algorithms allow for automated analysis of cell proliferation, cell viability, cell migration and other common assays.

Related publications

Marrying chemistry with biology by combining on-chip solution-based combinatorial synthesis and cellular screening

Author(s): Elfi Töpfera, Anna Pasottia, Aikaterini Telopouloua, Paola Italianib, Diana Boraschib, Marie-Ann Ewarta, Colin Wildea

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)

Related products

campaign2-I-DOT_front-LR-2

I-DOT™

A premier non contact liquid handling solution designed to provide efficiency and speed to your dispensing processes. The I-DOT can assist in miniaturizing your assays, compound screening or sample prep.

cellcytex_systems

CELLCYTE X™

The CELLCYTE X is the premier solution to maximize insights from your cell culture experiments. Designed to fit in most incubators, users can harness the power of live cell imaging and uncover answers to today’s most pressing questions.

idotmini[3]

I-DOT Mini™

Featuring Immediate Drop-on-demand Technology (I-DOT), the lightweight I-DOT Mini optimizes noncontact liquid handling tasks to bring intuitive automation, precision and speed to every lab in a smaller footprint.

Bioprinting Series

Bioprinters

Our state-of-the-art systems combine user-friendliness, accessibility and cutting-edge capabilities to enable bioprinting with any cell line, in any geometry and using any biomaterial.

mobile2-bioinks for applications bioink development

Bioinks

We developed the world’s first universal bioink. Today, hundreds of labs use it in more than 50 countries worldwide. We continue to design innovative bioinks with excellent printability and bioactive properties that guide cellular fate processes.